2017 Cup Series Schedule Announced

DALLAS – The Premier Racing League is happy to announce our 2017 Cup Series Schedule. The Cup Series will have all 36 of its races broadcast on the Global Sim Racing Channel and simulcasted on iRacing Live. The Cup Series will also have stories featured on iRacing’s Sim Racing News.

2017 will consist of three 12 race seasons and a 36 race overall championship with a $500 purse on Thursday nights. There will also be 2 exhibition events on the schedule.

The Cup Series will see the most changes in 2017 heading to six new venues. Gateway on April 27th and Milwaukee on July 13th make their first appearance on the Cup schedule, joining the Sim Racing Apps Truck Series and the Grand National Series who ran the tracks in 2016. Mosport will now be a part of a triple header weekend with all three Premier Racing League divisions in 2017. The Sim Racing Apps Truck Series was the lone series to run the track in 2016.

During the Summer months, the Cup Series will make a three-week trip overseas with two races in Italy and two races in Japan. On June 4th the Premier Racing League will run a special exhibition event on the oval at Monza before the 300k event on the Grand Prix course on June 8th. The Cup Series will be skipping the first chicane allowing speeds of 200+ MPH into the first turn on the legendary circuit. Then it is off to Japan to run tracks run by NASCAR in the late 90’s. June 15th will see the Cup cars tackle the Twin Ring Motegi oval before heading to Suzuka on June 22nd to run the east layout of the circuit used by NASCAR.

The Fast 5 will return in 2017 as well. The Top 5 drivers from the previous Fast 5 event will win $50 if they can win the next Fast 5 race. The Daytona 300 on February 23rd will set the grid for the first race at Martinsville on May 11th. Tracks returning to the Fast 5 will be Charlotte on June 1st, Indianapolis on July 20th, Darlington on August 31st, and the season finale at Atlanta on November 16th.

The Premier Racing League Cup Series is still looking for a title sponsor. Please e-mail PremierRacingLeague@gmail.com for more information.

You can sign up for the 2017 Premier Racing League here.

Spring Championship:
2/16 – Daytona International Speedway (Daytona 300 Qualifier)
2/23 – Daytona International Speedway (Fast 5 Qualifier)
3/2 – Homestead Miami Speedway
3/16 – Phoenix International Raceway
3/23 – Auto Club Speedway
3/30 – Las Vegas Motor Speedway
4/6 – Texas Motor Speedway
4/13 – Kansas Speedway
4/20 – Road America
4/27 – Gateway Motorsports Park
5/4 – Kentucky Speedway
5/11 – Martinsville Speedway (Fast 5)
5/18 – Richmond International Raceway

Summer Championship:
5/25 – Talladega Superspeedway
6/1 – Charlotte Motor Speedway (Fast 5)
6/4 – Autodromo Nazionale Monza (Exhibition)
6/8 – Autodromo Nazionale Monza
6/15 – Twin Ring Motegi
6/22 – Suzuka International Racing Course
6/29 – Daytona International Speedway
7/13 – The Milwaukee Mile
7/20 – Indianapolis Motor Speedway (Fast 5)
7/27 – Canadian Tire Motorsports Park
8/3 – Pocono Raceway
8/10 – Watkins Glen International
8/17 – Michigan International Speedway

Fall Championship:
8/24 – Bristol Motor Speedway
8/31 – Darlington Raceway (Fast 5)
9/14 – Richmond International Raceway
9/21 – New Hampshire Motor Speedway
9/28 – Dover International Speedway
10/5 – Chicagoland Speedway
10/12 – Iowa Speedway
10/19 – Charlotte Motor Speedway
10/26 – Talladega Superspeedway
11/2 – Martinsville Speedway
11/9 – Rockingham Speedway
11/16 – Atlanta Motor Speedway (Fast 5)