New Series In 2017

DALLAS – 2017 will be the inaugural season for the Premier Racing League V8 Supercar Series, joining the Premier Racing League’s Truck, Grand National, and Cup Series. The V8 Supercar Series will run before the Truck Series on Sunday’s.

The V8 Supercar series will start it’s 9 race season on the Daytona International Speedway’s infield road course the Sunday before the qualifying races for the Daytona 300. From there most of the schedule will be companion events for the other Premier Racing League Series visits to road courses. Twin Ring Motegi will see the V8’s using the Grand Prix circuit while the Cup Series will be racing on the oval the following Thursday. The V8 Supercar’s only stand alone event will be the season finale at the famed Mount Panorama Circuit.

The Series will be free and open to all Premier Racing League drivers, including those only on the practice rosters. For more information on the Premier Racing League, visit

2/12 – Daytona International Speedway
3/5 – Sonoma Raceway
4/16 – Road America
5/7 – Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course
6/4 – Autodroma Nazionale Monza
6/18 – Suzuka International Racing Course
7/23 – Canadian Tire Motorsports Park
8/6 – Watkins Glen International
8/27 – Mount Panorama Circuit