100th Premier Racing League Race & 1st V8 Supercar Race Goes To Eckrich

#70 Scott Eckrich won the 1st Premier Racing League V8 Supercar race.

DAYTONA BEACH, FL – Sunday night marked both the inaugural event for the V8 Supercar Series, as well as the Premier Racing League’s 100th official race. 27 V8’s took to the high banks of the Daytona International Speedway road course to try and claim both of those honors in the second event of Premier Racing League Speedweeks.

#41 Brian Mellendorf hit the wall after clipping the grass with a few laps to go.

Scott Eckrich would find himself battling Brian Mellendorft for the lead late in the event. Mellendorft would end up clipping the grass in the bus stop with only a handful of laps to go, allowing Eckrich to drive off to easily claim the victory. Mellendorf would be able to hang onto 2nd after his incident. James Krahula and teammate Ricky Hardin would follow behind in 3rd and 4th. Dylan Lee would nip Matthew Murphy at the line to get to round out the Top 5.

27 cars entered the inaugural V8 Supercar event at Daytona International Speedway.

The V8 Supercars will be back in action on March 5th at Sonoma Raceway, and Premier Racing League Speedweeks continues February 16th with the Patriot Fire Duel’s for the Patriot Fire Cup cars. For more information on the Premier Racing League please visit PremierRacingLeague@gmail.com or at Facebook.com/PremierRacingLeague.

Daytona 100 Results
V8 Supercar Standings