Truck Series

1 2 3 5

Beverly Survives The Three Wide Mayhem

#02 DJ Beverly survived 5 laps of 3 wide racing to capture his first Premier Racing League win.

DAYTONA BEACH, FL – The American Pool Supply Truck Series drivers are still trying to catch their breath after a wide night at Daytona International Speedway on Sunday to open their season. 41 trucks took the green flag for the American Pool Supply 150 that saw plenty of three wide action throughout the event.

DJ Beverly was able to put his Silverado out in front by a nose when the 2nd and final caution flew on lap 56 to edge his Sucka Free Racing teammates Josh Skroupa and Ryan Howard. All heck broke loose behind the leaders after five laps of three wide racing finally materialized into the big wreck that restrictor plate racing is known for when Joe Hassert and Johnathon Caddell came together off of turn 4. Norm Pelletier and Michael Chrobok survived the carnage to come home in 4th and 5th. NP3 Designs Pole winner Brian Yaczik would only get minor damage in the final wreck to come home in 8th position.

Three wide racing took place the final five green flag laps of the American Pool Supply 150.

“Yeah that was really crazy man, just, whew, thank God for teammates!” said the winded Beverly in victory lane. “I had my eyes closed the whole time and just tried to hold it in the middle.” Beverly picked up his first Premier Racing League win and will head into Homestead with a strong position in the standings.

The race did not see the yellow flag until lap 46 when leaders got together avoiding slower traffic, which meant a lot of different strategy calls early on in the race. Eventual winner Beverly and teammates decided to forgo the bonus points at halfway came down pit road on lap 21, leaving those points up for grabs to Loud Pedal Motorsports driver Drew Carroll. Carroll and teammates would pit the next lap following the American Pool Supply Halfway Leader Bonus, which pays points to the Top 10 drivers at the halfway mark in the race.

NP3 Designs Pole winner #55 Brian Yaczik leads the 41 truck field for the start of the 2017 season.

Michael Chrobok would earn 9 bonus points at halfway, and with his 5th place finish will lead race winner Beverly by two points in the standings heading into the next race at Homestead. Skroupa and Yaczik will share 3rd place in points, followed by Howard in 5th.

Next week the Premier Racing League American Pool Supply Truck Series will be in action at the Homestead-Miami Speedway on February 26th. For more information on the Premier Racing League please visit or at

American Pool Supply 150 Results
Season Standings
Spring Standings


Premier Racing League Speedweeks at Daytona

NP3 Designs will be the sponsor for the Premier Racing League Pole Award in 2017.

DAYTONA BEACH, FL – Speedweeks and the 2017 season for the Premier Racing League kicks off this Thursday, February 9th, at Daytona International Speedway with NP3 Designs Qualifying for the Daytona 300. Drivers will also need to survive the Patriot Fire Duel’s at Daytona on the 16th to make it to the starting grid of the Daytona 300 on February 23rd. All three of these events will be shown on iRacing Live courtesy of the Global Sim Racing Channel at 9pm ET.

February 23rd will be the 2nd Daytona 300 on iRacing Live and GSRC.

2017 marks the 2nd year for the Premier Racing League, and the 2nd year the league has worked with Coastal Safety Auditors and Patriot Fire. This year, Patriot Fire will join the Cup Series as the title sponsor on Thursday nights for the 37 race season. The Patriot Fire Cup Series will include three segments as well as a overall season championship. Last year, Scott Eckrich took home the honor in the inaugural season.

Coastal Safety Auditors/Patriot Fire join the Cup Series in 2017.

The Patriot Fire Cup Cars will not be the only series tackling the high banks of Daytona this month. The American Pool Supply Truck Series will be taking the track on February 19th on the Global Sim Racing Channel with coverage again beginning at 9pm ET. 23 events from the 31 race season will be aired live this year. Two days later, the SimRacingApps Grand National Series (iRacing B Class cars) will take their turn. Currently 70 drivers are registered to try and qualify for the 43 car field.

New to the Premier Racing League in 2017 is the V8 Supercar Series. Holden’s and Falcon’s will try their hand at the famous Daytona road course under the lights on February 12th. Qualifying will begin at 6pm ET with the 100 mile event starting at 7pm ET. The nine race season will companion the other three Premier Racing League Series and their visits to some of the world best road courses. The V8’s only stand alone event will be Mount Panorama on August 27th. V8 Supercars will be open to the public, e-mail for more information.

For more information on the Premier Racing League, please visit or at

Krahula Wins The Battle, Eckrich Wins The War


#70 Eckrich celebrates his Premier Racing League Sportsman Truck Series Championship.

HAMPTON – The Premier Racing League kicked off AdvoCare We Build Champions week with the Sportsman Truck Series on Sunday. Scott Eckrich, Jake Wright, James Krahula, and Pierre Daigle are the four drivers who had a chance at the championship. Krahula and Daigle would be eliminated as soon as the green flag flew, leaving only Wright, 8 points back from Eckrich, to battle for the title. Wright would lead 16 laps and fight all day, but would fall back to finish 6th on the final run of the night. Eckrich would battle his way up to a 2nd place finish and clinch the 2016 Sportsman Truck Series Championship by 12 points over Wright. Continue reading

Eckrich Is The Next Driver In The Championship 4

#70 Scott Eckrich celebrates his win and advances to the Championship 4.

#70 Scott Eckrich celebrates his win and advances to the Championship 4.

PENSACOLA – Five Flags Speedway hosted the second race of the Round of 8 in the Premier Racing League Sportsman Truck Series on Sunday night. Scott Eckrich will join James Krahula in the Championship 4 that starts at Phoenix in two weeks. Eckrich won the Savage Spinners Pole and lead the most laps in route to his victory, leaving only two spots available to advance next week at Texas. Ricky Hardin finished behind Eckrich in 2nd, followed by Chase driver Jake Wright in 3rd. Dan Murray finished in 4th and last week’s winner, James Krahula, finished in 5th.

Continue reading

1 2 3 5